Top Menu


Board & Staff

ACAD Board of Directors Candidate/Nomination Information:

Each fall ACAD accepts nominations for Board Service. To apply, the candidate must be an ACAD member in good standing and willing to accept the Roles and Responsibilities of Board Service.

If you are an ACAD member, please use your ACAD login information to access the nomination form.

Board of Directors, 2019-20


  • Chair: Paula O’Loughlin, Provost and Dean of the Faculty, Coe College
  • Vice Chair: Michael Wanous,  Provost and Vice President for Academic Affairs, Northern State University
  • Treasurer: Peter Skoner, Associate Provost, Saint Francis University
  • Chair, Governance and Board Development Committee: Marci Sortor, Provost and Dean of the College, St. Olaf College
  • Past Chair: Thomas Meyer, Vice President for Academic Services and Student Development, Lehigh Carbon Community College
  • Secretary: Laura A. Matthias, ACAD Executive Director

Board classes “graduate” in January after their class year following the election of new members at our business breakfast meeting held during our Annual Meeting. For example; a board member in the Class of 2020 would “graduate” in January 2021 after the business meeting election. 

Class of 2019

  • Pamela Arrington, Associate Vice President for Academic Affairs and Undergraduate Studies, Alabama A&M University
  • Frank Boyd, Vice President of Academic Affairs and Academic Dean, Guilford College
  • Del Doughty, Dean, College of Arts, Sciences and Education, Texas A&M University- Texarkana
  • Kristel Pfeil Kemmerer, Former Associate Dean Academic Affairs, Dutchess Community College
  • Gregor Thuswaldner, Dean of the College of Arts and Sciences, North Park University

Class of 2020

  • Andrew Adams, Associate Dean College of Fine and Performing Arts, Western Carolina University
  • Glenn C. Geiser-Getz, Associate Provost, Keene State College
  • O. John Maduko, Vice President of Academic and Student Affairs, Minnesota State Community and Technical College
  • Jim Salvucci, Vice President for Academic Affairs, Union College
  • Laurie Shanderson, Dean, School of Health Sciences, Northcentral University

Class of 2021

  • Marshá Horton, Dean, College of Health and Behavioral Sciences, Delaware State University
  • Bridget Keegan, Dean of Arts and Sciences, Creighton University
  • Michelle Mattson, Associate Vice President for Academic Affairs, Rhodes College
  • Abigail Tilton, Dean, College of Arts and Sciences, Texas Woman’s University


  • Deneese Jones, Vice President for Academic Affairs, Trinity University (TX)
  • Vincent Wiggins, Dean of Instruction, Harold Washington College

Committee Assignments


Laura Matthias, Executive Director

  |  1818 R Street, NW, Washington, DC 20009  |  202-884-7419

Back to top