Top Menu


Award Recipient Announced

The ACAD Board of Directors is proud to announce the recipient of the fourth annual Award for Excellence in Academic Leadership: Dr. Carol J. Erting, Provost, Gallaudet University. The award was established by ACAD to recognize individuals who exemplify excellence in academic leadership through shaping and supporting positive change on their campuses and in their communities. Dr. Erting served as Provost from 2014—2020 and continues to be the longest serving faculty member at Gallaudet. Her tenure was a period of great change at the University including the welcoming of a new President, introduction of new programs and development of new initiatives. Read the full press release here.

  |  14460 Falls of Neuse Rd., Suite 149-279, Raleigh, NC 27614 |  202-281-5115

Back to top